## THE CLASSIC YACHT ASSOCIATION OF AUSTRALIA INC. A0034323W

### **AGENDA and RUNNING SHEET**

### ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

Held in person at RYCV and online

### onMonday 25th November 2024, commencing at 7:30 pm

### (I) Meeting opening and welcome

President Cameron Dorrough– include explanation of online processes. Could all members please mute their microphones unless you are going to speak

#### (II) Apologies and Proxies

- those already received and any from the floor or online. Apologies from David McKenzie

- declaration of quorum (Rule 35) – 10% of members entitled to vote (i.e. paidup financial members, Rules 12 and 13). We currently have ?? financial members.

- (III) Agenda item (1) Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting, held on 23 November 2023, circulated with the Notice of Meeting.
  - motion that the minutes be accepted and taken as a true and correct record.
  - business arising from the minutes (if any).
- (IV) Agenda item (2) President's Report, Full version is on the Website, delivered by Cameron Dorrough
- (V) Agenda item (3) Financial Report for year ended 30 June 2024; circulated to members via email, delivered by Jennie McKenzie.
- (VI) Agenda item (4) Sailing Report, Full version is on the Website, delivered by Peter Costolloe and Craig Brown
- (VII) Motion that the Reports of the Association and the Annual Financial Accounts be received and adopted.

(VIII) Agenda item (6) Election of Office Bearers and ordinary members of the committee

## - Determination of the number of ordinary members of the committee

The rules of the Association require that the number of ordinary members of the committee be determined prior to the election being held. The minimum is nil and the maximum is five.

At the 2021AGM, the members determined that the number of ordinary committee member positions would be five. The committee does not have a view that five is inappropriate.

Note that all positions do not have to be filled – if the number of nominations for general committee positions is fewer than the number of positions available, the nominees will be declared elected and no voting will be required. The committee can subsequently co-opt members to fill any vacancies, should it so wish.

## – Election

- Declare all positions vacant (Rule 49).

The following nominations of Office Bearers have been unopposed, thus there is no requirement for a ballot and they duly are elected (Rule 51):
President – no Nomination Received
Vice President Craig Brown;
Treasurer – Jennie McKenzie;
Secretary – Colin Orchard;

- The following nominations of ordinary committee members have been received and, as the number does not exceed 5, there is no requirement for a ballot and they duly are elected (Rule 52):

Damian Purcell, Peter Costolloe, George Low, Cameron Dorrough and Ian Rose.

# (X) Agenda item (7) General Business

(XI) Close of meeting.